Home AMSA Award of Excellence: AMSA Unilorin celebrates graduating members

Award of Excellence: AMSA Unilorin celebrates graduating members


By Opeyemi Sherifdeen

Ahmadi Muslim Students’ Association, University of Ilorin Unit has celebrated its members who have completed their programmes in a convocation ceremony held on 23rd October, 2018.

The event, which took place at Ahmadiyya Muslim Jama’at, Mosque Hall in Ilorin, had no less than 13 members who had their first degree and two members had completed their second degree from the university.

The dignitaries who attended the event include: Ilorin Circuit President, Alhaji Olanrewaju; State Missionary, Kwara State, Maulvi Rana Akram; Hafiz Abdul Ganiyy Shobambi; Alhaji Lakunle Bello; Alhaji Pa Toye and Lajna President for Kwara Circuit, among others.

The AMSA President, Hafiz Oladejo Sherifdeen gave the opening address after which a detailed citation for each graduand was read.

The graduates were presented a certificate of excellence from the University and they include: Hafiz Tahir Ahmad Abdus Salam – Msc. Human Physiology; Mr. Fatai Musa Olamide – Msc. Mathematics; Babalola sherifdeen – Bsc Applied Geophysics; Hafiz Mubarak Toye – Bsc Physiology; Daramola Mubarak – Bsc Economics; Hafiz Bamgbade Ridwanullah – Bsc Geography and Environmental Management; Salahudeen Abubakar – Bsc Finance and Shobambi Abdul Fatih – Bsc Statistics.

Others are: Idris Ridwan Avila – B.Ed Primary Education Studies; Ndarabi Fatimah – Bsc Law; Lawal Khadijah Damilola –  BSc/Edu Health Education; Salman Ruqayah Oluwatosin – Bsc Chemistry; Jimoh Barakat Anime – Bsc History and International Studies; Alabi Sekinah Oyewunmi – Bsc Microbiology and Ajiferuke Zainab Omotolani – BSc/Ed Biology Education.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here